Our Board

2022 North Coast Regional District Board Representation

Barry Pages, Chair & Director (Village of Masset)
Des Nobels, Vice Chair & Director (Electoral Area A)
Kris Olsen, Director (Village of Queen Charlotte)
Doug Daugert, Director (Village of Port Clements)
Dan Franzen, Director (District of Port Edward)
Barry Cunningham, Director (City of Prince Rupert)
Lee Brain, Director (City of Prince Rupert)
Karl Bergman, Director (Electoral Area C)
Johanne Young, Director (Electoral Area D)
Evan Putterill, Director (Electoral Area E)

The Regional Board of Directors is comprised of two types of representatives – Electoral Area Directors and Municipal Directors. Electoral Area Directors are elected to a three-year term to serve specific unincorporated rural areas. Municipal Directors are first elected to a municipal council for a three-year term and are then appointed by their council to the Regional Board for a one-year term.

The NCRD Board of Directors include four (4) Electoral Area Directors representing rural residents and six (6) Municipal Directors representing the residents of the municipalities included within the Regional District. The Board meets once per month, every third Friday.

Elected members of the Board are the policy and decision makers for the NCRD, and staff are responsible for implementing the policies established by the Board.

Board Members

Director (City of Prince Rupert)
Chair & Director (Village of Masset)
Director (District of Port Edward)
Vice Chair & Director (Electoral Area A)
Director (Village of Port Clements)
Director (Electoral Area E)
Director (Electoral Area D)
Director (Electoral Area C)
Director (Village of Queen Charlotte)
Director (City of Prince Rupert)